Here is NASA's Petition that will divide Kenya into two Counties. Kikuyu and Kalenjin in one county and other tribes in a different county. Do you support it? YES or NO?

Central, Nairobi and Rift Valley.

He further notes that the draft would be lodged at the Africa Human Rights Commission in Banjul, Gambia. "We the people of Western Kenya (Luhya, Luo, Teso, Kuria, Kisii), Coastal Kenya (Swahilis, Mijikenda, Pokomo, Giriamas, Taitas, Tavetas), North Western Kenya (Turkana, Pokot) in accordance with article 20 of the Africa Charter on Human and People's Rights (ACHPR) 1986. 

"We the people of the above-stated communities in Kenya intend to file a complaint with ACHPR in Gambia to grant us rights of self-determination of forming our own state as provided for in Article 20 (1) and 20(2) of the rights," the petition reads.

According to the articles cited by Mr Ndii, colonized or oppressed people shall have the right to free themselves from the bonds of domination by resorting to any means recognized by the international community.

He concludes by urging Kenyans to append their signatures to the document to allow him to submit it to the Commission.

The petition was received with mixed reactions with a section of Kenyans accepting the call, while others dismissed it.
PAGE 1 2


Related Posts